Logo.jpg

                            Saltdean Bowling Club 

           Founded 9th January 1971. by Major H F K T Harrison. 

 

 

The Council laid the green ready for the 1972 season, which opened with club having 117 members. The Pavilion was completed at the same time to be shared with Saltdean Tennis Club. The club was affiliated to the Sussex Bowling Association and the EBA. The green was formally opened by MP Andrew Bowden on May 13th 1972

20191120_212604 (1).jpg

                 CLUB CONTACTS

President:       Geoff Bishop 07940875749

                        geoff@gbeassociates.com


Secretary:       Peter Rush 07884181985

                        peterrush1@virginmedia.com

 

Treasurer:        Peter Griffiths 07963510769

                        peter1griffiths@icloud.com

 

Captain:          Val Barton 07908089742

                        valerie.barton@hotmail.co.uk  

 

Vice Captain:  Ray Chitty 07552749947

                        chitty.ray@googlemail.com                  

Match              Sheila Darling 07909567797

Secretary:        sheiladarling@hotmail.co.uk

Facilities          John Jonas 07741205469

Manager:         john.jonas@talktalk.net

Competition     David Holmes 07818457009

Secretary:        davidholmes444@googlemail.com

 

Coach:             Terry Hammond 07954169251

                         t.hammond60@ntlworld.com

 

Safeguarding  John Lawson 07752133505

Officer:            john.richard.lawson@gmail.com

 

Club Email:     saltdeanbowlingclub@gmail.com