top of page


Nicholas Soames Trophy 2023

Captain: Saltdean A (Black) Sheila Darling 07909567797

Captain: Saltdean B (Red) Andi Pearson 07484265495


Australian Pairs with mixed Teams - 3 Men & 3 Women

18 Ends
Scoring is 2 points per rink won - 4 points for most shots over all

17 Teams are competing in 4 Groups: Blue, Green, Black and Red


Blue Group – Burgess Hill A, Felbridge A,  Lindfield, St Francis

Green Group – Burgess Hill B, Felbridge B, Buxted Park, Haywards Heath & Beech Hurst   

Black Group – Henfield B, Hurstpierpoint B, Saltdean A, Adastra, The Drive       

Red Group –  Hurstpierpoint A, Saltdean B, Barcombe, Ringmer

Semi-Finals to be played at 10 am on Saturday 26th August, venues To Be Confirmed

Blue Pool Winners v Red Pool Winners and Green Pool Winners v Black Pool winners


Final to be played at 10 am on Saturday 9th September at Saltdean Bowls Club

bottom of page